General

Al Manhal

Al Manhal, the world’s first Arabic full-text database provider, is the result of 20 years electronic publishing experience of Mohamad Al-Baghdadi. He co-founded and managed international sales for ebrary, the leading ebook technology company.

Through his global and regional electronic publishing experience, he saw a critical need for research and professional content from the Arab world to be accessible throughout the region and the world. He recognized that while there is a growing emphasis on education and research in the region, there is a lack of cost-effective and reliable method for publishing and distributing the output of that research. In turn research without the corresponding publishing and distribution has minimal impact, and is an absolute waste of the region’s intellectual assets, research activities and budgets.

Architectural Digest Archive

EBSCO offers the world’s only complete digital version of the Architectural Digest backfile. A vibrant monthly celebration of international design talents, the Architectural Digest Magazine Archive provides students of art, design, and architecture with an essential research tool. It covers the history of design, includes inspirational ideas, and provides a look at culture, art, unique homes and international design concepts through the years.

Bloomberg Business Week Archive

Bloomberg Businessweek Magazine Archive is the world’s only complete digital version of the Businessweek backfile. With coverage starting at the magazine’s first issue in 1929, the archive contains more than 65 years' worth of content not available on any other EBSCO full-text product. 

e-Marefa

e-Marefa is an integrated database of full text and comprehensive metadata of over 700,000 journals, research papers, theses and dissertations, conference papers, statistical reports, and e-books, which has produced 22 specialized databases covering all disciplines.

EBSCO Discovery Service

EBSCO Discovery Service takes research to the next level through a perfect combination of content and technology, taking into account all of the critical elements in the research process, and changing the expectations of how a discovery solution can and should address the needs of its users, whether it's:

  • A simple search by an undergraduate student
  • A sophisticated search by a post-graduate researcher
  • A library administrator looking to quickly and conveniently streamline resources

EDS provides a fast, streamlined search through a single search box, but within the context of a greater experience that pulls together intuitive features and functionalityhigh-end indexing via Inclusion of Subject Indexes, and instant access to critical full text, leveraged from the leading EBSCOhost research platform and databases, as well as from key information providers. And as EDS continues to evolve, the end goal remains the same—helping users to find and access the highest-quality content for the best-possible research experience.

Food Science Sources

Food Science Source™ is an extensive full-text database designed to support the informational needs of the food industry at all levels. This collection offers unmatched full-text coverage of information relevant to many areas that are integral to the food industry. This database offers cover-to-cover full-text coverage for more than 1,400 publications, including journals, monographs, magazines, and trade publications, all directly dealing with food industry-related issues. More than 1,000 key food industry and market reports are available.

Green File

GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.

LISTA

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s

ProQuest Central

ProQuest Central brings together many of our most used databases to create the most comprehensive, diverse, and relevant multidisciplinary research database available. It provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, and market reports all together on a powerful, user-friendly platform.

In addition, novice and experienced researchers benefit from robust information management and workflow tools and functionality integrated into the platform, including the ability to cite results in numerous citation styles, save as a PDF or other document formats, save searches, and export documents to reference management tools like RefWorks.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global

ProQuest Dissertation & Theses Global (PQDT Global) simplifies searching for dissertations and theses via a single access point to explore an extensive, trusted collection of 4 million graduate works, with 2 million in full text. Designated as an official offsite repository for the U.S. Library of Congress, PQDT Global offers comprehensive historic and ongoing coverage for North American works and significant and growing international coverage from a multiyear program of expanding partnerships with international universities and national associations. We offer effective and efficient results on our curated content platform with expert metadata that reduces noise in search results. Direct access to full text and other ProQuest and ebook subscriptions advance the research process.

Multi Media

Alexander Street Press: Public Library Video Online: Premium

Video streaming for personal use is growing exponentially. Public library patrons often visit their library for academic study and research, and they seek video content across many subject areas. They also need performance films for the arts and the best documentary film available for leisure viewing. Give patrons unlimited access to 44,000 streaming videos, the largest public library database available. With topics spanning science, history, engineering, health, performing arts, religion, film, and many others, Public Library Video Online: Premium makes video accessible to a broad array of patron types. You'll serve your community with content that supports both leisure interests and self-directed learning.

Twig Science Videos

Outstanding short films in English and Arabic on Science, Maths and Geography

E- Books

ERIC

ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and research. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Content includes journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books dating back to 1966.

ProQuest Public Library - Ebook Central

Librarians are experiencing a rapid shift in demand from print to digital content, including ebooks. Yet libraries are often constrained by systems designed for print, which do not fully support the flexibility of ebooks. This can make figuring out where to start with ebooks difficult

World Book Online

World Book content is carefully curated and meticulously written to be easily understood. World Book publications help to build fluency and increase comprehension. Illustrated with attention-grabbing photos, useful diagrams and maps, the books are designed to engage even the most reluctant reader. This collection of resources kindles a lifelong learning habit for every reader. World Book’s adherence to clarity, currency and accuracy make World Book’s print offerings an information necessity in the classroom, library and beyond.

Educational Resources

Academic Source Ultimate

Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books, and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.

Teacher Reference Center

Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.

Journals

Life Magazine Archive

The Life Magazine Archive consists of cover to cover processing dating back to issue number one in 1936 of the American variety magazine Life, published by Time Inc.

PressReader HotSpot

PressReader connects you to the world’s best newspapers and magazines. 

Sustainability Reference Center

The Sustainability Reference Center is a comprehensive full-text database covering all aspects of sustainability and corporate social responsibility. Offering content from more than 800 publications including journals, monographs, magazines, and trade publications, the Sustainability Reference Center provides the greatest concentration of sustainability-related information available today.

Specialized Resources

Al Muhamoon Al Arab

شبكة المحامين العرب مشروع ثقافي إنساني توعوي انطلق في أول العام 1999م، مستهدفًا نشر الوعي القانوني بين أبناء الأمة العربية من خليجها إلى محيطها، بواسطة النشر بمختلف أنواعه، ورفع مستوى وكفاءة المشتغلين بالقانون عن طريق التدريب المرتكز على الجوانب العملية والتطبيقية للمتدربين، وتيسير الوصول للمعلومة القانونية للمختصين من رجال القضاء والقانون وذلك بتسهيل عملية البحث عن الكلمات والمفردات القانونية وصولاً إلى المعلومة المطلوبة، مستفيدًا من ثورة تقنية المعلومات الإلكترونية وذلك بتحويل النصوص ولأول مرة في العالم العربي من نصوص ورقية أو صور إلى نصوص مكتوبة، وقد انطلق المشروع بموجب فكرة ومبادرة شخصية وتمويل من مؤسس الشبكة المحامي عبدالله الناصري، وقد باشرت الشبكة نشاطها منذ تاريخ إنشائها، وفي العام 2007م تم تسجيل الشبكة في المملكة العربية السعودية كشركة ذات مسؤولية محدودة، ثم تملكت الشركة شركات أخرى مساندة لها في تحقيق أهدافها.

Dar Al Mandhumah - Dissertations

المرجع الأول والأساسي للباحث العربي في جميع العلوم والتخصصات الأكاديمية، وهي قاعدة متخصصة في الرسائل الجامعية (الاطروحات العلمية) العربية، وتعد الأضخم في هذا المجال حيث يصل العدد من رسائل الماجستير والدكتوراه إلى حوالي (100.000) مائة ألف رسالة علمية من مختلف الجامعات العربية. وقد تمكنت دار المنظومة من الحصول على حقوق النشر لأكثر من (70.000) سبعين ألف رسالة، تم إتاحتها بالنص الكامل، بينما بقية الرسائل يتم عرض المستخلصات الخاصة بها مع (24) الأربع والعشرين صفحة الأولى منها فقط حسب المسموح به نظاماً.

Dar Al Mandhumah - Edusearch

قاعدة معلومات EduSearch هي بوابة معلوماتية تربوية ضخمة تمثل الحل الأمثل والمتكامل للمتخصصين والباحثين في المجال التربوي والتعليمي، حيث تغطي القاعدة تقريبا جميع الدوريات التربوية العلمية الصادرة باللغة العربية، إضافة إلى أعمال وأبحاث المؤتمرات والندوات في مجال التربية والتعليم. وتعد خط الإمداد المباشر والأشمل للدراسات والأبحاث التربوية بنصوصها الكاملة.

Dar Al Mandhumah - Human index

تهتم العلوم الإنسانية بدراسة الوجود البشري والظواهر المتصلة به، ومن ثم تقييم تلك التجربة البشرية وتفسيرها سواء في جانبها العلمي أو الإبداعي. ولعل اهتمام العلماء والدارسين على مر السنين بتلك العلوم يعطي مؤشرا واضحا على أهمية تلك العلوم ومدى ارتباطها بحياة الإنسان.
تعد قاعدة HumanIndex القاعدة العربية الرائدة على المستوى العربي والإقليمي والمورد الرئيس للباحثين والدارسين في مجالات العلوم الإنسانية المختلفة، حيث توفر الإنتاج الفكري المتخصصة مباشرة وحال صدور الدوريات والمؤتمرات.

Health Business Elite

The Premier Resource for Healthcare Administration and Other Non-Clinical Aspects of Healthcare Institution Management. This database provides comprehensive journal content detailing all aspects of healthcare administration and other non-clinical aspects of health care institution management. Updated on a daily basis, it is an indispensable resource for both healthcare professionals and researchers. 

Health Source: Consumer Editions

This database is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source: Consumer Edition provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.

Legal Collection

This database contains full text for more than 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals. Legal Collection is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.

Patient Education Reference Center

This resource provides nurses and healthcare professionals with patient information handouts that can be customized, printed and given to a patient at the point of care. Patient Education Reference Center (PERC) handouts are easy to read, include medical illustrations and are available in multiple languages.

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world's largest full-text psychology database offering full-text coverage for nearly 400 journals.

Science Reference Center

Science Reference Center Designed to meet every student researcher's needs, Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science magazines, journals, encyclopedias, reference books and a vast collection of images. 

Children

Education Sources

Education Source is designed to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policymakers. The collection provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,850 academic periodicals and includes full text for more than 1,800 journals, 550 books, and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews and over 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Coverage in Education Source spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and also includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.

EduTechnoz

In the struggle between motherhood and daily work, eduTechnoz built to be a unique online games, which teach children Arabic in a fun way, for all the Arabic speaking children of the world.

Hobbies and Craft Reference Center

Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center This database offers detailed "how-to" instructions and creative ideas to meet the interests of virtually every hobby enthusiast. Full text is provided from leading hobby and craft magazines.

Nahla wa Nahil

"Nahla Wa Nahil" is a subscription based online learning platform for children that provides unlimited access to thousands of Arabic books, videos and educational games.